Arrive in Phuket


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 7th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The descent into Phuket is beautiful. They said on take off that it was raining but the weather is gorgeous. Bit of a worry when I wait for my bags and they don't appear - they've been sent to international arrivals rather than domestic! Hardly a surprise after the chaos of last night. Driven to my hotel by a driver that doesn't speak English so I have plenty of time to take in my surroundings, the complete opposite of India, quiet and peaceful and everyone driving in single file. Arrive at the hotel and it's beautiful, but a bit out of the way and isolated. It seems more of a family place rather than for single travellers so I decide that ths week will probably be a quiet week spent doing lots of reading. I've had a result with my accommodation though, I have a little villa of my own right next to the pool. I sit outside listening to the music and as it gets dark light candles and incense to keep the mozzies away. I was intending to stay out here just until it starts to get dark but I end up falling asleep whilst reading in my hammock. Wake up and have 15 mozzie bites on my arms because I didn't put repellant on. They look attractive!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb