Krabi Town Charm


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
November 8th 2012
Published: November 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After an early 06.15 start and after my goodbyes to Tatlor I arrived in to Krabi Town at about 1pm.

Already I feel I made the perfect choice on both hostel (PakUp Hostel is certainly on a par with Saphaipae of Bangkok and only £4 a night with free wifi, aircon and a rooftop bar) plus its right in the centre of town by the port and night market. I'm glad I am not stayi in touristy AoNang or at Krabi beach, the town has a real charm and of course prices for accommodation and food etc are lower in comparison.

Tomorrow I leave for PhiPhi. Bamboo island, monkey beach, Phi Phi Don, Pi Leh bay, Viking cave and Maya Bay (film location for 'the beach'😉 I cat wait! These islands are true paradise.

My last day in Krabi I am going to the hot spring waterfalls and the emerald pool, rarely visited by tourists.

Then I leave (another 06.40 start) for Satun.

Satun has a population of about 22,000, is the gateway to Thailand's southern-most islands in the Andaman Sea. There is apparantly an abundance of pristine nature and mountainous forests with more than eighty
beautiful surrounding islands. The best-known islands are Ko Tarutao, Ko Rawi and Ko Lipe.

Satun is only a few kilometres from the Andaman Sea but a whopping 940 km from Bangkok. Although a majority Muslim population town, Satun has largely escaped the strife that plagues some of the neighboring provinces such as Narathiwat and Pattani, Satun is a safe and very friendly place to visit and its still off the backpacker route.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement













Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb