Pai - Krabi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
July 2nd 2005
Published: September 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

A cramped bus with no suspension, a 12hr sleeper tain, 6 hours waiting in bangkok train staton and another 12 hr sleeper train then 6 hours on a coach later i have arrived in Krabi southern thailand. I am absolutely nakered. My arse! oh my arse! its so numb.

I am staying in Krabi for 2 days until i catch my coach to Singapore (18hrs from Krabi two stops, better get used to having no arse).

Krabi is stunningly beautiful, the limestone cliffs and beaches with emerald green waters are a gorgeous sight. The place is deserted though. I sunbathed on the beach practiacally had it all to myself.

Met a French guy, he was very friendly and invited me to go out with him that night beers on him, my last night i am skint why not? well there was one condition he told me that he'd keep the beers coming as lonf as i talk dirty to him!?!?! apparently he is a very weathy man in his early 40's, i later found out that it is infact his father who is extremely weathy and this guy is a leaching spoilt arsehole of a man. Anyway, as i attempted my very own brand of dirty talk the beers did indeed flow, as did the brandy and whiskey and outwardly so did my self respect.

At the moment he started touching my knee i was on the back of a taxi bike before you could say creepy old arsehole.
the guy treats people like shit, clicks his fingers at waiters, recieves $50,000 a month from his dad in the USA and never stoped complaining about the Thai people and their way of life. Having to talk dirty to this man whilst simultaneously hating everything about him was probably the hardest thing i have ever had to do. Why do people like that, who have no appreciation for others or other cultures have so much money and freedom????? Totally unfair, The guy needs a big lesson in life & a slap in the face.

he kind of soured my experience of krabi but as you learn whilst travelling, no experience is a bad one they are all good & for learning from. The fact that krabi was deserted was a shame, due to the recent Tsunami the local people here were having it tough, with most of their income derived from tourism, no tourists were there to provide any business at all which led to alot of begging. Hopefully it will pick up soon, the place is beautiful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb