Phi Phi; the good, the bad and the vomit


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
November 23rd 2009
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well...where to start...

I got the ferry to Ko Phi Phi with steffi and stephan and ended up in the rock backpackers cos I wanted to meet randoms. It was then I checked facebook and saw becki haines was in phi phi and so hooked up with her and her mate catherine which was a bit of a bonus. At first i fell in love with the dorms for all of its bohemian shabbiness and inadequacies but this was a brief love affair much like one would have with pete doherty. We all went out that night to the beach and as I havent had a bucket yet I got way too excited about it and deleved into four for the three of us and they are practically flagoons of the stuff so i proceeded to get wasted and try my art at fire juggling and spinning. It was more of a carry On effort though as I thought it would be hilarious to put it through my legs etc. what lorks .

We then went to the reggae bar in phi phi where you fight your mates for a free bucket and I started to feel so sick so went home as I had to be on the ferry at 9am and it was 3am then.

met up with the crew and got on the ferry trip aorund maya bay etc for snorkelling and sunset for the day and as soon as i got 20m on the boat I started peuking and this went on for the next two stops. started to feel better and got into it and ended up habing the most amazing day. we saw dolphins that swam by our boat which was beautiful and Maya bay and bamboo island were just bliss.

I then got back to the room feeling serioulsy dodgy, saw the girls and then that was it...for the next two days I dont remember anything but running out of the door and peuking in the walkway constantly every 10mins and runnig to the loo! 2/3 of the dorm had it so we would all share water and rehydrate stuff but it was killer. I felt a bit better and staggered down the street but then fainted and a thai woman took me into her shop to cool down. Dramas. Its no wonder consideirng the owner washed the floors of the toilets with the water running through the urinals!

Got a ferry to Ko lanta to chill out for awhile with an irish guy called Brendan, becki and catherine.

So overall..I thought Phi Phi was wicked, if completely over westernised but I just didnt get to see any of it apart from the trip as I was so ill. Think it might be one to go back to armed with gasoline to burnh the shit out of the fucking Rock backpackers!

Much love peeps

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb