Home Sweet Home???


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
August 14th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Aug 13th..

Wake up call at 630 am. Mini bus did not pick me up so had to get tuk tuk to catch my 8:30 am back to Phnom Penn. (It was twice as expensive for me to fly out of Siem Reap so had to bus it 6 hours back). A man was in my seat and they almost told me I had to wait for next bus. But, they found me a seat and at 230 pm I arrive. Straight to airport where my bag was too heavy. He made me redistribute my bags etc.. But, wasn't it all going on the same flight??

Then arrive in Bangkok at 530 pm. As the flight landed I felt a relief like its good to be home or something.. haha.. I guess its the most familiar and most western place here.. I left my big heavy pack in storage so again had to redistribute. Flight to Phuket at 750 pm. Arrive around 915. Mini bus to a hotel. It was cheap and dirty (I saw a cockroach as walking to my room) but did the job and had a travel booking place open at 7 am.

I wandered out for a late supper after a nice refreshing cold shower (which I'm starting to embrace...). On the walk a dog was going in opposite direction sniffed me and literally turned around and joined my for the evening. He was adorable and a super friendly puppy. He put his head in my lap for a scratch behind the ears and sat at my feet (not begging as bad as Charles) while I ate. It was delightful as this is the beginning of my week alone. I of course saved him loads of chicken too!! I stopped at a pub and caught Kev on msn. At first, the dog waited outside for me trying to come in. Then, I though he had left but nope!! He was under a bar stool. I walked out and he followed!! We were in love!! haha... Sorry to all the non-dog lovers as this is getting to be a bit much.. Everyone in the bar had a chuckle at our new found friendship.

He walked me to my hotel (I really wanted to sneak him in my room but knew it was a bad idea.. the poor thing did have fleas... ) and we kissed good night.. no no.. I gave him a last pat on the head..

Today..

Up at 7 am.. booked my boat to Ko Phi Phi / Rai Lay beach and was on the water in the glorius sun by 830 am.

I am staying here 2 days to do my Advanced Open Water diving course.. a 30m dive, night dive and photography dive!!

I leave for Rai Lay 330 pm on the 16th for complete R & R...


Just had a delicious pad thai lunch with fried pineapple and honey and brandy for dessert.. a slight slight glow maybe..

Nik

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb