Made it!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
January 1st 2013
Published: January 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Full Moon PartyFull Moon PartyFull Moon Party

My delightful face painting and our bucket o' booze
I actually did it! Ater going on and on about it for what has felt like forever finally I am travelling!

The goodbyes weren't as bad as I expected and the flights out were long and tiring but by 1am the day after we set out, we collapsed into bed in Koh Samui. Being the smart girls we are, we set an alarm so we would have a stress free check out in the morning - unfortunately neither of us were smart enough to change the time off England time oops! So having been woken up by cleaners trying to get in and rushing around to get sorted resulting in a bit of a sweaty mess 😊, we set off to get a boat to Ko Pha-Ngan.

First day in Pah-Ngan was pretty chilled, just getting settled at the hotel and having some food and beers. The hotel is called Viva on the Beach in Chalok Lam Bay right in the north of the island. We went to Bottle beach by boat for a hour or two, got in the sea for maybe a minute before the skys opened and we had to run to the bar for shelter
Super-me!!Super-me!!Super-me!!

You can't see it but my t-shirt is my cape :)
and annoyingly just as the rain stopped our boat had to leave. Back to the hotel then to get ready for the full moon party

NYE Full Moon Party

Where to start?! I'll do the highlights aka the bits I remember:-

- The taxi to the beach full of Finnish people sharing round some vodka cognac mix

- Buckets of booze and luminous face paint - I ended up looking stupidest of course

- Music, Dancing and People everywhere

- Waiting for the toilet next to a monkey in a cage

- Making my tshirt a cape to show off the superman logo I got painted on my stomach

- Having pancakes back in the village

I slept at 7am and have been recovering ever since 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb