from the islands to laos


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 29th 2005
Published: March 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The shores of Thailand's beaches has washed myself and Graham together for a few days.. in the ebb and flow of our travels, we met briefly in ko phangan (where i stayed for the infamous full moon beach party with my european crew), and then spent a few days together diving in ko tao. we are currently in bangkok where we will spend the next few days with the principia abroad, then i leave for Laos. I just made the decision today, I'm not really sure what's pulling me there, but I suppose I will find out when I arrive...it will definitely be a change of scene from the last week or two of beaches. I plan on going to Vientiane and Luang Prabang, Laos with my last 2 weeks of southeast asia..then i will meet up with graham in new zealand and australia.
its hard to believe the trip is already more than half over... it has been full of adventures, memories, friends, discoveries, and plenty of good times. I look forward to the future travels and keeping you all posted as I continue.
ciao for now,
brett

Advertisement



30th March 2005

heyyyyyyyy
hey there boys, just wanted to let you know i was thinking about you back here at the principia. spring is in full swing and the flowers are budding, as are the campus romances. i'm sure you're missing it right now. You're photos are fantastic and i'm so glad to hear you're having fun. Thanks for the post card, Brett! it was great to hear from you. Graham stay out of trouble!! love, jess - jessticles

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb