Fullmooner


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 25th 2005
Published: March 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Been spending less money herein Thailand than I thought, especially up north! Laos was beautiful, but fairly cold, surprisingly! The nights were freezing, and I'm actually glad I brought my sleeping bag, lol! Down here on the islands it's paradise! The water is clear blue, the sun is shining and everyone has got Baywatch tans *hmmmm*! Things are easy and relaxing on the islands, but I feel it gets to be a bit too much relaxing in the end and I'm itching to get back to some culture, and real travelling! 😉 Find it a bit plastic as well, everyone is extremely gorgeous and trendy and that whole thing, and to be honest it makes me a bit sick. Went to the infamous Fullmoon Party yesterday, that was fun to try, but I don't think it's my kinda thing. There are a lot of boys and girls getting really pissed and wasted on e's and god knows what other mind altering substances! It gets to be too much in the end! I stayed up until 7.30am, and Ben and Jonathan were out til 10am. No shame at leaving "early" (the party went on til noon the next day!), especially since I
Fran and KristinaFran and KristinaFran and Kristina

Striking a pose!
was pretty sober unlike many other people there! I actually allowed myself to drink some alcohol yesterday! (haven't been drinking anything since I left 6 weeks ago, which I think is quite an accomplishment *pat on the shoulder*!) Had the notorious "buckets" of Sangsom, coke and redbull! Not very nice, but it does the job, haha! Will not drink again for a while, let's see what the next big party's gonna be like!
At the end of the party people where sleeping on the beach, making it look like a war zone with corpses everywhere in the sand! And if they weren't sleeping they were having sex left, right and centre! Talk about meat market, yak! I had numerous encounters with men coming up to me and not only trying to get it on with me, but also asking me if I wanted to have some "fun in the bushes"! One man found it amusing rubbing his private parts on me wherever he could see fit! I had to get my friend to do a "horny man rescue", haha.....which basically means she gets between us and turns her back to the guy so that I have the chance to escape.
Haad Rin BeachHaad Rin BeachHaad Rin Beach

At night time!
Very good rescue tactics actually, hahahahaha!
Attaching some pictures of the fullmoon party. There were supposed to be about 10 000 people, but I think it was more, due it being Easter time.
Anyway, heading off to Krabi tonight to meet up with Camilla again! Will keep you updated! Sees ya'all laterz!
x




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Haad Rin BeachHaad Rin Beach
Haad Rin Beach

Morning time!
Still going strong!Still going strong!
Still going strong!

Party from a distance at 8am in the morning!
On the beach!On the beach!
On the beach!

Me, Jonathan and Ben on the beach in the morning!
JonathanJonathan
Jonathan

He's such a sweetheart! *sigh*


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb