Travel Gods


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
February 22nd 2005
Published: February 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys

Initially Ko PhaNgan wasn't going so well for me, thought that the gods had deserted me. Its difficult (impossible) to get accomm leading up to the full moon, i found a room and took it immediatly. Thought myself lucky it wasn't the beach. After further discussion with my 4 new roomates, an awful nights sleep and a nasty enounter with the bathing facilities.... it became evident that the beach was probably better option. Thankfully all 4 decided to find new digs in the morning. I was going to share with a guy i met at the pub the night before but i was hoping i could find something else.... so i wasn't at his mercy should he turn out'unique' as i was agonising over this decision.... i hit the JACKPOT! I met 2 Norweigan girls, my age in a similar predicament.... also deciding about sharing with this guy... we agreed to stick together and as soon as we did there was a NEW vacancy.... BEACH BUNGALOW, fan hotwater and right on the beach we can step off the verandah on to the sand, 15 steps and you are in the sea!!!! Great value (700 baht per night between 3)(just under my budget).

The travel gods were back on my side. I had never even dreamed that i would get somewhere this BRILLIANT right in the party district at the last min, let alone so cheap!

The island has the worst roads, there are people walking around with all sorts of horrid injuries but the place has a great vibe and the beaches are beautiful. Im going to go on a cruise tomorrow so will let you know how that goes.

Anyhow, this is one for the full-moon record books. Seems miracles do happen!

I will send photos in the next day or so.

Look forward to seeing you all real soon

Love Z


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

More sunsetMore sunset
More sunset

the water was warm, the sand white and you could see straight to the bottom. Perfect place to enjoy the sunset.


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb