Koh Phangan Day 1


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
April 7th 2009
Published: April 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow, Thailand is a beautiful country I wish I could upload the pictures I have taken so far but the only internet I can get is on a computer I can't put pictures on.

Anyways Koh Phangan is a beautiful island (I'm sure at some point Ill upload a ton of pictures at once), I've been hanging out with an Aussie named Dave that's been traveling solo for 3 months now. Traveling is easier once you get to know a few people doing the same trip as you. My hotel room is a disappointment (no hot water), but its location is RIGHT on the gulf of Thailand I can see the ocean from my bed.

One of the funniest thing's I've seen since entering Asia I noticed by accident on the TV at the bar here, it seems that just like America has MXC that makes fun of an Asian "sport" show, they have an equivalent of MXC except doing voice overs of WWE wrestling. I literally LOL'd when I realized what it was.

It is hotter here than I expected, and the humidity is a killer, but I love it.. I only wish I could spend a month in each country not just a week~.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb