The Beaches of Ko Pha Ngan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ko Pha Ngan was just a beach where young people got drunk. It is mostly at the south of Thailand, making it a long (24 hour) journey from Chiang Mai.

Positive things: Our room, costing three dollars a night, looked over an astounding bay/beach, and was right in the heart of the action. It was my last few moments with Adam, so a laid-back, party atmosphere was what was needed.

Negatives: We were right at the heart of the action, so pumping beats from various clubs were going all night. If I hadn't been drinking, I wouldn't've had a wink. The place was completely western, so it wasn't much for a cultural experience. The food was awful and expensive - this hit me extra hard, since I'd just finished four days of cooking with an internationally renouned chef.

All in all, I'm happy I went, and happy I left after only three days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb