Full Moon Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
May 21st 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ty and JamieTy and JamieTy and Jamie

Getting the party started
I believe I ended the last post with "I haven't fell off a table yet" -- OK that was a bit pre-mature of a comment to make.

The party was absolute craziness, I managed to polish off three buckets, and drink out of countless others throughout the night. I do remember most of it!! I ended up at some point getting body painted, I half remember jumping the flaming rope, danced with tons of drunken girls, and spent a good majority of the night on this big table with about 20 others, the table should realistically hold 10 max, but apparently when push comes to shove (and it did) you can fit way more on it. There was this smaller table to the side which I watched at least 40 people try and dance on and fall (crashing into benches, and other even smaller tables, people, and well you get the point - bad falls. So I have no idea what I was thinking when I found myself on said table. Needless to say my leg is all scraped up, elbow has a cut on it and very bruised, and I'm a little worse for wear than before I got on it. OK now I want to say I learned my lesson, but I do think you all know me by now.

So the night goes on in this alcohol induced state until I decided to go to bed at 9:30 the next morning, on my way back across the beach there is countless bodies (possibly corpses at this point) passed out everywhere, I help these guys burry a friend in the sand (maybe it was their friend?) After he was buried someone had made big fake boobs out of sand on him, and gave him (other female parts) then I watched as they pretended to have their way with him? OK that was FUNNY, or at least it was then. These types of acts are going on all morning (and I do mean morning). So I make it to bed, and get some sleep, then wake up at 4:00pm that day, barley eat a meal, then right back to bed till 7:30pm.

OK at this point you would think I had enough partying, NOPE, right back to the beach only to find myself stumbling home at 7:30 the next morning again, OK NOW this is getting ridicules, I'm becoming an party addict, I MUST LEAVE THIS PLACE, so without hesitation, I book the next boat off the island, (2:00PM) I go home pack, sleep a little and get on that boat. When you watch the sun come up four or five days in a row (I actually lost count), your body needs a break.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Yes thats three bucketsYes thats three buckets
Yes thats three buckets

Bucket = bucket filled with ice + a micky of Sangson Wisky + 1 can of coke + 1 redbull. Enjoy!!


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb