Bangkok Bus


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
April 17th 2008
Published: April 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!
I have now left Bangkok. Sadly I did not get to do all that I wanted to due to the massacre of water pistol fights. However, I did get some shopping in and saw some great things. We got the overnight bus to the harbour near Koh Phangan and then got the boat over. Sounds simple. It was not! James and I had our bag locks tampered with and James actually had his birthday money pinched. I only had dirty washing in my rucksack, so funnily enough, they left that. It stinks! We have arrived today in Koh Phangan after 3 hours sleep on a bus. The girls....I mean boys are sleeping it off. Wimps! I met some nice girls on the bus and boat so am going to dinner with them. The island is gorgeous with beautiful beaches. Looking forward to the full moon party, when hopefully my sunburn will have gone down. Youch!
Anyhoo, once the full moon party is over I am making my own merry and swift way alone from thailand through malaysia to Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. Think it is time to leave the boys to it and do my own only-child thing. Keep you eye on the blog peeps! I am in Oz for a month in May so if you wanna come play let me know.
Bex
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb