Bangkok Busses and Beaches


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 17th 2008
Published: March 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Going FishingGoing FishingGoing Fishing

baptiste, Bat, Rian and me on our first trip out
Well a lot has happend in a very short period of time, its hard to think of where to begin. Bangkok is how it always is too hot and too much fun. I was happy just hanging around looking for an excuse to leave the city, or not leave, whilst drinking too much and spending too much.

I then bumped into my reason to leave at a street food stall, the reasons name was Baptiste and he was from France. Buy the end of the day we were on a bus from Bangkok to Koh Phgan Nagn which I heard many horror stories about, but in the end is wasnt tooo bad. My only major issue was that it was supposed to pe a 10 hour journey but ended up being a 16 hour journey.

So there we where fresh off the boat in Koh Phagn Nagn still hot but not having as much fun. Things soon changed when we found our beach and bungalow combo. Im currently on Ban Tai (about 20 mins from Full Moon Party Beach) its a beutifull quite beach, the owner of my bungalow is sooo laid back he is almost in reverse. The
FishingFishingFishing

Thats our beach in the background
food is very simple but great and he has a range of equipment lying around for us to use including an old long tail boat, every day we have taken the boat out past the reef and been fishing with our new Thai freinds. We only managed to catch one big fish so far on the first day and brought it back for an awesome BBQ. So my life has been all fishing and hammoks this week, with a little bit of partying.

I went to the Half Moon party which is in the middle of the Jungle and met some Muay Thai Boxers, they train with in town (thongsala) with a chap called Chinarauc, which is like football training with Pele. Ive been invited down and I may start training in the next few days?! I know it sounds random but thats why I never had a plan. We will see what happens.

So I have my new home, and I have a Bike, and a Gutair and now the possibility of being a Thai boxer. I dont think I will be leaving here soon. ..........

Ps if you want my perm address grab me on
Big FishBig FishBig Fish

Little fish cardboard box........soon to be BBQ
Facebook.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

SunsetSunset
Sunset

On our way back from fishing
Big Fish BBQBig Fish BBQ
Big Fish BBQ

Tasted amazing
My humble abodeMy humble abode
My humble abode

Its not a castle but it is only 80 pounds a month
BeachBeach
Beach

Nice and quite
SnorkelingSnorkeling
Snorkeling

The underwater camera works thanks guys at Universal Security


17th March 2008

wow
Stu it looks beautifully amazing out there!!! I hope you're well and enjoying yourself. luv you loads xxxx
17th March 2008

wow stu sounds awesome i want to be there
18th March 2008

wow how gr8 is that little island i can just picture myself laying in that hammock, me and ya mam are saving to come over soon lol. take care, be carefull. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
19th March 2008

looks fab
looks luvly,especially the sunsets.Love the beach cabin that is so cool!!Not sure about that big ol fish though!!
19th March 2008

Hey Stu, Looks like ur havin a wicked time out there, the pics are amazing, could just see myself lyin in ur hammock ha ha! Glad ur engoying ur self miss ya xxx
25th March 2008

Wow Stu, I'm dead jealous!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb