New Years Eve on Ko Phangan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
December 31st 2007
Published: January 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Wochester lot The Wochester lot The Wochester lot

Before we head out at the Morning Star resort.
i feel much better than I did last night. I was feeling really sick and worried that Id miss the party, I think it was triness and the heat getting to me though. I travel by coach to the port at Don sak and get a boat to Ko Phangan, woo! I meet a group of lads from Wochester, and end up going to their resort for the afternoon as I dont have a room for tonight, my booking starts on the 1st I figure Ill have to party till afternoon - no problem! When I head off to drop my bags at my hotel we agree to meet later for the big one - cool, I decent group to see in the new year with. At my place there are a load of pssed up Londoners who I dont like, they almost bring me crashing back down to Earth with their loutishness. I head out with the gang and we go to eat in Haad Rin, where the party and beach is. The meal is terrible, Ben waits about an hour for a singular cooked King Prawn and even worse i wait 20 minutes for a Vodka Red bull! We
Haad Rin kicks offHaad Rin kicks offHaad Rin kicks off

The beach scene at Haad Rin as the new year comes in
get down the beach for 11:30, and with buckets o cocktail a plenty we 'get involved'. The party is the biggest Ive ever seen, all crammed onto the beach, fireworks exploded (in the air and on the floor!) - its madness but well worth the trip. I loose the guys when the power cuts out in a club at about 6am. Next thing I know im at a beach party in daylight and im ringing friends, Matt n Jodi etc - I find it tough to talk to them, obviously im too drunk. Snap out of it I say to myself, you're on a tropical beach with a sick party going off... I start the fun again. i find a drum n bass rave with an English MC on the mic, its pretty raw and I have a good old stomp in there before finding a beach side electro house party. Right up my street I meet and greet nearly everyone with 'Happy New Year' and I feel quite awake - its that MK150 stuff I think, like red bull x3!
My 2007 ends finaly with me checking into my hotel on the afternoon of the 1st. My 2008 starts
Buckets o'Clock Buckets o'Clock Buckets o'Clock

Samsong and Coke I think it was. I built a sand castle with it after. The castle was demolished by 40 thousand feet shortly after.
with a sleep of about 12 hours straight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Oh dear Oh dear
Oh dear

This was only the start.
Bar Men Bar Men
Bar Men

Cool Thais feeling good
On the 1st On the 1st
On the 1st

Some of the party peope outside the electro bar


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb