Efforts from Koh-phangan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
August 27th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As another few incredibly lazy days have passed on a beach, I have come to the educated conclusion that life on holiday is undeniably good. Apart from an unfortunate case of our bathroom smelling of sewage (or male public toilet), there is everything you could want. Providing what you want is not an endless supply of large rubber statues, or other such non-necessities.

Even massages (for the small price of one pound fifty per hour) and a tyre swing into the (borderline deep enough to be safe) sea are here. Seeing increasing numbers of people with bandaged knees, arms and ankles sustained from the combination of 2.50 a day motorbike hire and incredibly entertaining hills with vastly inadequate surfacing. Having not ridden a bike once before in my life I'm happy not to begin over here.

Less guilt, however, is now generated when thinking about all those dead braincells from ridiculous amounts of drinking, as now I am a more educated man. I can, quite comfortably (ish) make spring rolls, thai noodles, and thai soup from mere raw ingredients. A mental guy named Kitt (awesome name) taught me and lovely Vikki the beauties of Thai cuisine - and despite eating it every single day (almost) since arriving, I'm yet to be sickened by the thought of more padthai. Rest assured I'll be showing people the beauties of it upon my return.

As for now, I'm off to get another massage. Until a few days time - adios.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb