Haad Yao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
August 1st 2007
Published: August 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Lovin my dorky helmetLovin my dorky helmetLovin my dorky helmet

Stop! French Police!
I am now staying in the best part of the island, in my opinion: Haad Yao on the western coast. It is full of wonderful beaches and reefs, and I scored a brand new bungalow for only 300 baht a night (about 10 bucks). I have my own private beach with a bamboo swing hanging from a mangrove tree. I love to just sit there in the swing, reading and breathing in the wind, the freshest air I have smelled in a very long time. Oh, and the stars at night are incredible! There is no light pollution to dull their magnificence.

I have become friends with the owners of The Magic Bar and I make it my custom to go there in the evenings and play pool with Irsih, German, Australian, and many other tourists that have wandered into this paradise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

ButterflyButterfly
Butterfly

I have never seen so many beautiful butterflies until I came here!
Haad RinHaad Rin
Haad Rin

Downtown Haad Rin is quite the hippie spectacle, I love it.
GeckoGecko
Gecko

These guys are always trying to get into my room!
I was up above itI was up above it
I was up above it

viewpoint near Kao Raa
PostcardPostcard
Postcard

dusk over my "private beach"
Dangerous Road AheadDangerous Road Ahead
Dangerous Road Ahead

the most windy, hilly, dangerous road I have ever driven. And I loved every second of it.
My swingMy swing
My swing

I loved this little bamboo swing hanging from the mangrove tree.
Big LizardsBig Lizards
Big Lizards

the lizards were HUGE!
MONKSMONKS
MONKS

these guys are so cool
My private beachMy private beach
My private beach

150 feet of beach all to myself!
FrogFrog
Frog

this frog was right in the path. they are everywhere!
LongboatLongboat
Longboat

Longboat ride on the way back from Bottle Beach


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb