A weekend in Lampang


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Lampang
February 4th 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent the weekend in the sleepy City of Lampang. Almost untouched by tourism, a much more laid back atmosphere. As I had left my computor back in my room in Chaing Mai I was unable to update my blog, but better late than never.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Wise wordsWise words
Wise words

This man said he was over 60 years old & comes to the temple every day. He wanted me to read out the words of wisdom in English so he could hear haw they should be pronounced.


4th February 2008

Thos dogs look interesting. bit thin!!
4th February 2008

Holy Tiger
Tiger Toms - you were reading words of wisdom!!! You were teaching the people how they should sound!!! You are closer to become a Buddha monk than you think!!! It will be the first Buddha prior full of flat trackers and other bikes. Maybe we should start to call you Holy Tiger. : )
4th February 2008

Hello from Bath
Hi Shaun Thailand looks amasing - I can see you are having a great time and making lots of friends. Snow, rain and wind here ...... and it's Monday morning! Enjoy. Ginny xx
4th February 2008

regards
You have become no1 topic in our gossips and high point in telephone calls with Ola. How do you feel as a celebrity?Ewa
4th February 2008

No 1 topic
Well Ewa........... now that you put it like that, it's a big responsibility. But at least someone is reading it so it is worth the effort on my part. Keep well ShaunX
4th February 2008

Holy Tiger Toms
Thanks for the doggie pics - do they live inside or outside? What sort of names do they give to dogs round there? How are the Chinese New year preparations ? Your travel blog is also the main topic of my conversations with Maria and June !

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb