Somchai, a child from IHF's Chiang Rai center


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Rai
September 8th 2010
Published: September 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

SOMCHAISOMCHAISOMCHAI

our very own 'somchai sor kingstar' :)
I have been staying in this center for many year. I have never studied English before. I have met many foreigner volunteers coming to my center so I wanted to know English to communicate with them. I have tried to study hard, memorize vocabulary. I hoped I will communicate with the volunteer one day. As I am a Lahu hill tribe boy, I want to practice Thai language too. It is a good occasion to study both Thai and English at the center now. I sometimes was bored as I had nothing to do. I like to listen to music, sing a song and listen to radio. I like to research about something about science. I will isolate that time. I am happy to stay here at this center.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb