Sarawak Borneo and Chang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
October 21st 2006
Published: October 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is a quick entry as I'm getting eaten alive at the Thai border with Laos.

Had a chilling time at a Holiday Inn Resort at a cool beach called Damai in outside of Kuching (I pretended to be a guest with no probs at all!) and went to a few Longhouses. These are where the tribal people live in Bamboo huts. Did some blow pipe shooting and chilled with some Iban warriors.

Flew to Kuala Lumpar and met up with the guy I climbed Mt Kinabalu and went to the Beach club with some Dutch until 5am and then got on a flight to Chaing Mai (Thailand) at 7am. ABsolutely knackered but well worth it! Having travelled Thailand 5 years ago I only stayed for 2 days and recovered from a tiring 2 weeks. Just spent a whole day getting to the Laos border and tomorrow I have to cross the Mekong river and somehow organise transport to Luang Nham Ta. It's off the beaten track and no travellers are going there but I've been told the area is the best part of Laos. God knows how it will pan out but it sure will be an adventure! I might not be in contact for a while. Photos to follow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb