Favorite ASIAN Airlines ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 4th 2016
Published: August 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I've flown with a different Airline on each of the 3 occasions I've gone to Thailand.

I have to say my personal favourites are Japan Airlines & Cathay Pacific. Air China......not so much.

Air Asia and Dragon Air have also been great, on our shorter flights.



Our experience with JAL was a surprise & delight. We had such a pleasant, attentive young stewardess in our section, I actually asked her at one point if we were, in fact, in 1 st Class 😊 We've never been treated so well, even in a fancy restaurant !



Hong Kong & Beijing Airports are both really lovely; spacious, bright and very clean. Both have "drinking stations" for free, cold water, which is a nice feature if you don't have their currency when you land.



I had a really good hotel room in the Beijing Airport, for an hourly rate. Terrific, if you have a long layover .....and so nice to have a shower & SLEEP. (The flights to Asia are, of course, so long ! )



I'd love some feedback on other airlines people have used, as we're planning another trip in December.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb