Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
June 4th 2006
Published: June 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we arrived in pretty Chiang Mai, home of the Thai courses and pretty much did nothing! I managed to get my butt to a cooking course one day. I created a fantastic feast too, if I do say so myself. After the course I went drinking with an Australian couple who had been cooking with me. We got Gabe along as well and somehow through the course of the night ended up at a Thai boxing match. The main event was supposed to be a Kiwi vs. a Thai so I was all excited. The Aussie guy with us was hoping to see a Kiwi lose for a change. Ha, he wishes! Unfortunately the matches leading up to it were just little kids beating the crap out of each other, so we left early.

I managed one afternoon at a museum, but other than that we were the laziest people in the city. It was just too damn relaxing there.

Oh, and we also got to eat delicious mexican food!

Fi


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

CookingCooking
Cooking

the Thai way
Another Cooking PhotoAnother Cooking Photo
Another Cooking Photo

because that's all we have of Chiang Mai!


6th June 2006

Thai food
Looking forward to you coming home to cook some or do we have to go to Seoul
8th June 2006

Nice hat Fi.........today is your birthday......... happy birthday to you, you were born in the zoo, you look like a monkey, and you act like one too

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb