1st Time in Thailand !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 30th 2006
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

cooking classcooking classcooking class

here's a picture of myself at "A Lot of Thai" cooking class
well, this was my 1st trip to Thailand. My last few trips have been to Europe and Africa, and the only place in Asia I've been to has been Japan.
1st of all, I read through many of the blogs here before going and there was a lot of useful information and I wanted to thank everyone for taking the time to write and post pictures.
2nd, I was a little unorganized as far as using my digi camera and forgot to notate all the pics and places they belonged to. Sorry that I can't remember where some of the pics were taken. I'm sure I'll figure it out later when I've caught up on all my sleep.
Lastly, I'm planning on heading back to Thailand or Vietnam the 1st week of October....any suggestions would be appreciated as far as weather, sights, etc...

I wanted to put up some pics 1st before gathering my thoughts on what I should write down.
I'll follow up in a day or so. Time to get back into the real world work mode.
Thanks for reading.......


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

rotiroti
roti

great roti right across from Starbucks at the night market
whole earthwhole earth
whole earth

vegetarian curry dish - one of my lunch dishes.
watwat
wat

from one of the many wat's in Chiang Mai
coffee - thai stylecoffee - thai style
coffee - thai style

beats starbucks on taste and price
Sara'sSara's
Sara's

Sara swimming pool
temple temple
temple

from another wat
lunchlunch
lunch

great pork and kale stirfry w/rice for 20 baht
doi suthepdoi suthep
doi suthep

turned out to be a beautiful day for my visit to doi suthep.
doi suthep-medoi suthep-me
doi suthep-me

walking the steps up doi suthep. notice the outfit.....roughly $6 from the night bazaar.
another watanother wat
another wat

....and yet another pic from one of the many wats


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb