Feeling Better


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 26th 2010
Published: November 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well the stomach seems to be healing nicely although I didn't feel well enough to do our planned ziplining. Matt and James boh went and they said it was good but not great. They did get to see a gibbon however.

When they got back later in the afternoon I was feeling well enough to head out and about for a bit. We got some dinner and then went to the Chiang Mai night market. I needed a larger backpack for trekking so I got a cheap daypack and Matt ended up getting a pair of nice hiking pant for a really good deal. He didn't really want them but the guy kept harrassing him. We ended up walking away and the guy chased Matt down with a rediculously low price so of course he had to buy them. If only I had such luck when I tried to haggle with them. I think they can see the "want to buy" look in my eyes and they don't barter well. So far though my willpower has stayed strong and I haven't bought much.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb