A wee bit lonely


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 20th 2010
Published: January 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

I'm in Chiang Mai and staying at a place called the Royal Guesthouse. It's very cool looking with a pool as well which I'm a bit shy to get into just yet! It's starting to cool down here so maybe I will hold off until tomorrow. My room is 250 baht which is about 8$ and jeeezz it's on the 6th floor..and no elevator..omg I was so out of breath lol. I walked around the outskirts of the old city they call it and it was very busy with scooters, cars, and thai's of course. Lots of little stores and places to eat. This place so far has a bit of an echanted feel to it I suppose. I just need to get to the root of it...cause as of right now it just seems like a busy city. Here and there are little weird temple's (not lifelike size) and statuses..but nothing amazing yet. Iam going to go to the night bazaar which opens 6-12am. I don't really know what it is but apparently I can get my phone unlocked. I'm still tryig to get a hold of Nana who is the local thai girl.. we have been playing tag on facebook.

So right now I'm feeling pretty lonely...and a bit lost. Tomorrow I am going to try and figure out this whole elephant gig...or maybe go to the zoo or do a safari?? I'm not sure. Anyways...in a bit of a lull...might go for a nap...who knows?! Not having constant access to th internet and phone sucks too. oh welll!!

Advertisement



21st January 2010

Hi Beanie, So glad/relieved to know that you made it to Chiang Mai safely! What's this, you're going through a little internet access withdrawl lol, understandable. Don't worry, you'll be meeting so many new people soon that you won't even have time to be on the computer or to feel lonely. I can imagine that it could feel a little strange right now but in no time you'll be experiencing amazing things. Also, I'm sure that very soon you'll have a few nice new friends to hang out with and that feeling will be a distant memory. It was so great to talk to you last night, even for a little while. I should get going sweetie, keep us posted....Love you xox

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb