Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 17th 2002
Published: December 17th 2002
Edit Blog Post

The bus to Chiang Mai was interesting. I met a couple of fun Australians (one was originally from Fulham) and we commandeered the back seat. The bus had suspension problems for much of the way, and we ended up coasting along the motorway for what seemed like large sections towards the end of the journey, even up some hills - we must have had enough momentum... Upon arrival in Chiang Mai I got a nice room at an eco guest house and walked about a bit. It was still a little hectic for me after the different peace of India so I just stayed one night and headed on to Chiang Rai on the way to Laos. Bangkok was quite freeky after my wonderful time in India.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb