Bungy


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 11th 2004
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We woke about 5.30am, because the roosters were making too much noise. After breakfast, we gave all of the children a small gift. Then we say goodbye, and got some mini-trucks to the river. We all got onto bamboo rafts and went down the river. Some of the rafts began to fall apart. We all had a turn rowing the rafts, and a lady from another raft accidently hit me in the head with a piece of bamboo. Stupid cow! It hurt so much.

After the rafting, we decided to go Bungy Jumping, because I had said a few days earlier that I had wanted to do it. So Trung said he would do it with me. When we got there, I got talking to some Israelis who told me that it was awesome. I was so scared when I was looking down to the ground. But as soon as the guy counted to three, I jumped. It was so awesome!!!!

As we were walking back to the car Kelly was behind me, and she couldn’t stop laughing, and it turned out that my pants split after I jumped!

Once we were back into Chiang Mai, a few of us decided to go to a day market, but it began to rain, so we went undercover to wait until it had stopped, and we started to watch a protest that was walking by.

Once we were looking at the markets again, I met some more Israelis, and some people from the UK and then bought some inscence.

After that we went to an Italian restaurant, and met up with Ben and Adam. After dinner, some of the girls went back to the hotel, but Amy, Lauren and I decided to go to a club called ‘Bubble’. It sounds kind of tacky, but it turned out to be a really good night. We had some Thai girls coming up to us showing us the English they knew, which was mostly the ‘bad’ words…. Hahahaha…. We learnt some ‘bad’ words that night too…

The next day we caught the train back to Bangkok.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb