We're famous!! Well kinda.... :-D


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
July 26th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I'm sitting here at my new favorite work spot called Smoothie Blues. Its on Nimmanhaemin Rd. which is an awesome street packed with small boutique shops selling trendy clothing and lined with coffee shop after coffee shop. This cafe has all-American breakfasts and some of the most amazing smoothies. But the most ultimate thing about is place is the grilled cheese sandwich with bacon....mmm, mmm, mmmmmmm!!! I usually sit here for at least 4-5 hours working on transcriptions and data analyses, while I start off with my sandwich and usually some type of smoothie that has mango...so fresh!! Then sometime after eating and working, I move onto my next meal which is sticky rice with coconut milk and fresh mango. Outstanding!!! I will have to make it for everyone at the Welcome Back party, since I know how to make it now! Then end off with some other smoothie. Today I ended up getting a coffe caramel frappe, only because I have about 5 more transcriptions to go and I want to get it all done today before heading to Bangkok tomorrow.

But the main reason for this posting is to showcase the news article that was just posted on the front page of Cal State Fullerton's webpage (www.fullerton.edu) titled: "Conducting Research Abroad: Students Help Close the Health Care Gaps in Foreign Lands". (http://campusapps.fullerton.edu/news/2008/004_students_research_abroad.html)

Check it out!!!!

Well we're all finishing up all of ur data input and the next big tasks are to analyze it, write up our research papers, and present to our CMU mentors. We're leaving tomorrow, Sunday, July 27, early morning for Bangkok and staying at all of our first hostel!! We'll be there working a little bit, but more so to experience the one of the last places that make Thailand the amazing country it is. After Bangkok, we will have visited the five biggest places in Thailand in my opinion, the places that everyone thinks of when they hear, "Thailand" -- Koh Phuket, Koh Samui, Koh Phi Phi, Bangkok, and most importantly, Chiang Mai!! We'll be there til Wednesday and then its major full-gears ahead with only the rest of the week to analyze and write and put together our presentations. We do not know exactly what day we are presenting on our last week here, but we're thinking it'll probably be between Tuesday and Thursday. I'll let you all know how things are working out as the days come to a close. I'm getting more and more sad knowing that I'm leaving, but just as excited knowing I'll see everyone back at home!!

Miss you all!!!! Chuk Dee! (Good luck/Cheers)

Oh, by the way, I have to add.....

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE NEWLY WEDS!! MR. & MRS. KENNETH AND ABIGAIL O'LEARY!! Married on July 25, 2008! Chuk Dee and Best Wishes Always!! Love you guys!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb