ROMI Second week at college/ ROMCA Druhy tyden ve skole ( 19 - 23. 05. 2008)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 23rd 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Even that I have moved closer to college I have ended up going into town almost every night to meet up with Mike and Nettie. We went to have dinners, played pool, ...I have lost terribly, but as I say I prefer different ball game...
First evening when I went back home I got lost again and got home around 1 am, then I have realised I really have to look at the map to realise where I actually am. And now I know which side of wall is which it is so much easier and I do not get lost..... result.

Second week in college was more challenging as there is much more to remember, more strange names for certain moves, however it is still very enjoyable. I had Thai massage from one of our teachers, it was very good, can't wait to be able to give such a good massage myself.
Last day we went in the morning to park to do Thai-chi exercise which was nice change, although even this early in the morning it was rather hot. Then it was test the practise of what we have learnt so far, and I have received my diploma :o) hurray.. So now I am qualified masseuse, so please line up if you would...:o) ... I won't be charging a penny .... yet :o)
In the evening I went with Angelique and Geraldine to cinema, to see the latest Indiana Jones.


I presto, ze jsem se prestehovala blize ke skole, stejne jsem slapala skoro kazdy vecer do centra, abych se potkala s Mikem a Nettie. Sli jsme na vecere, zahrali jsme kulecnik, prohrala jsem na plnou caru, ja porad rikam, ze s takovyma koulama to neumim...
Kdyz jsem sla prvni vecer zpatky z mesta domu, tak jsem se zase stratila, prisla jsem domu v jednu rano. Tak jsem si rekla, ze bych se asi mohla podivat do mapy, abych vedela ktera zed je ktera, no a ted to vim a uz se nestracim..... to jsem ale sikovna , ze...

Druhy tyden ve skole byl vice narocny, hodne si toho clovek musi pamatovat, vice zvlastnich jmen pro ruzne polohy, ale i presto je to porad sranda. Nechala jsem se namasirovat od jedne z nasich ucitelek, bylo to super, uz se nemuzu dockat, az me to taky tak dobre pujde.
Posledni den jsme rano sli do parku, cvicili jsme Thai-chi, byla to pekna zmena, ikdyz uz tak brzo rano Oskar paril jak sileny. Pote jsme meli prakticky test z vseho co jsme se naucili, a mam certifikat :o)... hura.. Takze jsem kvalifikovana maserka, takze prosim postavte se do rady.... je to zadarmo.... zatim :o)
Vecer jsem sla s Angeliqe a Geraldine do kina, na noveho Indiana Jonesa.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Khop Kun KaKhop Kun Ka
Khop Kun Ka

thank you / dekuji
My teachers - bless them / Moji ucitele, My teachers - bless them / Moji ucitele,
My teachers - bless them / Moji ucitele,

except the grin at the back - Christos :o).. / az na ten skleb v zadu - Christos :o)...


Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb