mark your calendars kids


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 11th 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh gushing!

Okay, so it was a bit rash and sure there will be some sadnesses to nurture like my orphaned fish, having to sell the 30+ books I've collected over the past year and a half, affordable pedicures, the rush of wind in my hair zooming and leaning and vrooming along on my little red mio. Sure, sure. But hey, the "yay, you're coming back emails and notes and such" are belly warming. And totally, wholly back-atchya.

So. Tentative plan: after a stop-over in L.A. for a few hours, I'll land in MIA the 29th and spend the weekend with family there ... maybe even see a ballgame. Hello America. Then crawl back to Sanibel, sleep eat and recover. Visit with family. Check out the scene. Get my beach blanket bingo on. Investigate the auto market. And then, hijack the family car and wheel up to ashevegas.

Here's where you come in.

I'd like to stay up there for a few days or a week annnnd, I'll need a place to crash. Goo in tow (oh butterflies). I'll need to see if there's anywhere to live, anywhere to work; I'll need to get all up in UNCA's face about degrees and other such details. So if anyone can a) put their feelers out for cheap lovely little rooms and/or offer up a couch for a squatter and her dog for those few days ... and maybe let me know if you have any employment ideas for the summer ... etc, etc ... it'd be enormously appreciated. There's a chance I may have to head back down to florida for a few months to get ahead on the books and live rent free, but if things fall into place quickly I may be able to spend the summer in a-town.

Either way, plan on welcome back cotter party sometime in early April.

Dust off your bells and whistles, ladies. She's back.

(*oh and clean out your closets, because I ain't comin' empty handed ... asian fashion galore, I'm tellin' ya)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb