Superbly Divine


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Divine LightThe Divine LightThe Divine Light

...I've grown a tich spiritual since I've been gone... Its a GREAT feeling...
Seriously, 10 days in Bangkok in a row is BRUTAL! And to think I have to go back there AGAIN at the end of the trip to buy all the souvenirs, go to the tiger temple AGAIN with Dee and stay at the airport hotel again on the night of my birthday... the night before I'm coming home...

Yes. I'm coming home on March 16th. I've thought about it and thought about it and thought about it some more... and I've made the executive decision that I'm changing my flight and coming home with Dee. I don't want to incur the debt that I had originally planned on. It's just too much. So, I'm going to leave this beautiful country (minus Bangkok) for my own beautiful country. And I'm going to be home the day after my birthday... My 25th birthday guys! Wow...

We made it Chiang Mai and already Dedria feels much more at ease... I understand what she means when she now feels like she's on vacation. Bangkok is so hectic and overwhelming that you feel like you're in a totally different world when you get somewhere else... And let me tell you about this somewhere else... Ash... you should SEE this place that we're staying in. It's GORGEOUS! We're paying the same money that we payed at the hotel d'moc and we're getting a beautiful room in a beautiful setting, 30 second walk to the mall here... It's just outside the old city walls...

It's a bed and breakfast and I've never stayed anywhere like this before... it's so quaint and cozy-like.

We've booked an elephant trekking one day tour for Sunday and then a Chiang Rai (for a visa run) one day trip for Tuesday... Then we're going to head down to the Islands on Wednesday. After that, it's islands islands islands till we have to come back up to BKK for some last minute shopping for all those souvenirs and our last night in Thailand before we come home...

One thing I would like to say about the 2 girls sitting behind us on the plane up here... They were the rudest 2 girls I've ever encountered in my life! BOTH of them were asked to turn off their ipods during Takeoff, and NEITHER of them did. THEN after we were safely in the air, the one directly behind me starts...
The Nest Bed and BreakfastThe Nest Bed and BreakfastThe Nest Bed and Breakfast

This is where we're staying right now...
get this... PAINTING HER NAILS! ON A PLANE! My dad wouldn't even let me paint my nails in the house when I was younger! Let alone on an effin plane! I couldn't believe it. THEN she had the audacity to continuously bump my chair. Granted, there wasn't a lot of room, but she continued to bump into my chair. Buddy infront of me leaned his seat back, so I leaned mine back... Both out of spite and cause with the seat back, I really didn't have much room to breathe... So what do they BOTH do INSTANTLY? Tap me on the shoulder and ask me to move up. I told them No and left my seat in the reclined position for the entirety of the flight.

We were both about to turn around and smack them. I couldn't tell what language they were speaking. They were both very dark... Greek maybe? I dunno. But if firearms were allowed on the plane, and I knew how to opperate one... Lemme tell ya! They're lucky they didn't get an earful, let alone my hand across their face... Might teach them a lesson.

What kind of moron would paint their nails on a plane? A SMALL plane at that. Not that it really matters what size plane you're on. That's just plain rude. No respect for anybody. Who brings up their children like that?

Thats my plane rant.

~Chief Chyarming...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



19th February 2007

~hilarious..
who paints there nails on the plane.. u should have told those greeks to stick it where the sun don't shine..lol anyways ur coming home early.. thats exciting, we will party it up for your birthday for sure..talk to u soon Kity xoxo
20th February 2007

Wow..
Ya.. I would have gave them a nice handful of slaps myself. Who does that?? K... so Island paradise it is! CAn't wait to see the pick. Yey.. spiritual eh? YOur not gonna go Tom Cruise on me and start going to Scientology meeting, are ya? lol. Pretty sure you stopped me from getting sucked into the Scientology cult! Miss you ladies tones. Say hay to DE for me. Yey... think about what you wanna do on the Saturday. SEnd me a couple ideas of what you wanna do. I'm here to plan lmfao. And its gonna be good. Let me know what you wanna do.
21st February 2007

Hello honey, how are you? Well I'm glad you're having a great time. Well you're coming home early? Well that means I get to bug you soon...yeah yeah......anyways, well just enjoy your trip and I'll see you soon..take care

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb