Hill Top Wat


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 15th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I rode a motor bike up to the Wat on top of the mountain overlooking Chiang Mai. Again, like everything here, it was pretty amazing. The view was breathtaking. The Temple was quiet and very special. Many monks were walking the grounds and we had a great time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

A monk with a video camera.
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

Long set of stairs
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

Amazingly detailed wood carving
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

I swallowed a fly, i think
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

At the peak of the Wat. The sun shining in from the left is gorgeous
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

Up top looking over Chiang Mai
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

The monks are so reserved and quiet Always in thought or prayer Its beautiful to see there tranquility with life....... and they don't wear shoes;that's gross
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

"Hey Bobby!" "Huh?! Call me by my Monk name; Robert."
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

I want one, i want one, i want one!!!
Soi SethupSoi Sethup
Soi Sethup

I haven't seen any ugly Thai baby yet!


15th November 2006

What no drunken throwdown with the monks? How rude! About the Thai babies, NO!
15th November 2006

ben like
you're making my final studies very difficult, young man.
15th November 2006

Ummm Can I please come meet you??? I am incredibly happy for you and jealous at the same time! You are living my dream!
17th November 2006

man! i'm way jealous. i wish i could be off exploring as much as you are. you amaze me. glad you are having such a great time. stay safe! <3
17th November 2006

wow!
How amazing and beautiful and every good adjective I can think of. I hope all is well. I love the photos. Can't wait to hear more. Take care. Be careful. You no make Thai baby you hear!
17th November 2006

Doi Sutep
I loved it there too! My fave temple so far for sure. So peaceful and great view.

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 83; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb