The Journey Begins


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 4th 2018
Published: January 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I'm currently journaling on the plane to Thailand. Only three hours and 15 minutes to go! It feels like 7:23am in America. Yay for 24+hrs of traveling. Also i'm currently jamming out to some Justin Bieber while i'm writing this. It was on the airplanes music list, so why not bring back some old jams. I wish I could see outside the window, but its dark because it's 7:23pm in Thailand. I'm exhausted but proud of myself for doing this. The first flight was okay. I got nervous some times but always found a way to calm myself down. Also, melatonin didn't make me too sleepy, but 2 Benadryl worked eventually. This place ride we're supposed to stay awake as much as we can so we can sleep once we get to Thailand. Man it's rough because i really want to sleep right now. Thank you Justin Bieber for keeping me awake and company during this plane trip. I honestly can't believe I'm actually doing this! 3 weeks in Thailand. There's so much to do and to experience. Let the adventure begin... Excuse my sporadic writing, I'm running on 4.5hrs of sleep and am on a plane. I think the thing i'm most excited about for this trip is all of the new things I get to experience! I'm excited for the elephant camp, Thai cooking class, the beach, visit to the temple, and the hospital time. Honestly i'm just excited for everything. 3hr and 6 minutes to go. I want to enjoy every moment of my time in Thailand. Here are my goals for the trip: Spread the love of God and have as much fun as I can while doing it. Wear a traditional Thai outfit. Be adventurous and brave. Don't turn down opportunities to try new things. Stay connected to my friends and family in the states by praying for them daily. Form stronger relationships with the girls on the trip.

Here we go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb