January 4th: Flight from Dulles to South Korea


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 4th 2018
Published: January 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Today is the day! I am ready to leave for the three-week adventure to Thailand! I have been waiting and talking about this trip and waiting for this day for months and it is finally here! I was so excited to be in Thailand but the travel to get there was not something I was excited about. All I could think about was, “I can’t wait until all of these long flights are over and we actually get to Thailand!” The travel started with a stop at Dunkin Donuts before we boarded our first plane. The really long one. ☹ I had mentally prepared myself pretty well and knew how this flight was going to feel because I had been on a similar one when I traveled to Uganda. The time seemed to go by quicker than I expected as I filled the time with reading a book (The Shack), watching some movies, playing some games, and sleeping. My stomach cannot usually tolerate the smell or the taste of the airplane food so I did feel nauseous a few times, but overall the Lord blessed me and kept me from getting sick. I was overjoyed and very tired when the first flight ended. It was nice to be able to get out and stretch my legs and get something to eat. I knew now that only a six-hour flight stood between me and being Thailand so I was feeling great!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb