Many Goodbyes and Many Thanks


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai » Doi Suthep
January 24th 2018
Published: February 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

I mine as well continue the pattern of listing my breakfast since I’m almost done. Breakfast was rice and broth soup, and Chinese doughnuts. However, I woke up feeling pretty sick, more or less a malaise feeling. In that case, I only ate one bite of soup and a bite from the doughnut and drank my cup of coffee. In the morning we went to Kad Laung, a market that we went to on our very first day in Thailand. I was able to buy a hat that I spotted that first evening and bought it, what a long wait to purchase it! I also bought a pork pan dish that I’m super excited about. We went to the grocery store in the afternoon and I found this to be very similar to our grocery store, except all Thai food of course! For some reason, I thought they really only had markets or small stores to buy their products from, I never expected something as big or as nice as the store we went to. I was able to buy Thai tea mix, green curry mix, dried mango, and rice cakes, all of which were my favorite things to eat in Thailand that I can’t wait to share with my family. We were also able to eat a delicious ice cream crepe that I shared with Katie. Later on, after finalizing the PowerPoint that I had spent many hours on, I took a nap because I still didn’t feel well. I woke up to find out that the slideshow failed to download, and it was a huge time crunch to download it onto the thumb drive, what a nerve-wracking process! The farewell party exceeded my expectations by far! I am incredibly grateful for everything that has been given to us whether it is hospitality, friendships, or clinical experience. I couldn’t have asked for a better time with our buddies and faculty. The food, presentations, and dancing were amazing! It was a great way to not only end the night but put a cap on the end of our Thailand trip!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb