Monkey business


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Lopburi
February 4th 2012
Published: February 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Next stop on my 2 day whistlestop tour of central Thailand was the small town of Lopburi. This is another ancient city littered with old Khmer inspired temple ruins, with a difference. The centre of the old town is dominated by Phram sang yot, a 3 spired temple. This one however, is pretty much owned by a gang of monkeys. They are everywhere in this area, on my 1st walk past the temple one chased after me, jumped up and wrapped itself around my waist before attempting to rob me! The whole scene is pretty surreal but it definately adds to the charm of the place. After a day of wandering round the town i'd seen pretty much everything there was to see so it's back to Bangkok and onward to Koh Phangnan to party with my girlfiend, my little bro, and a few friends I've met along the way, should be awesome!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb