The cultural vacuum of Ko Samet


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
October 1st 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ko Samet Ko Samet Ko Samet

Lianne, Me, Tom, Sean, Emma
Got to Ko Samet from Bangkok to check it out, it was either that or stay in Bangkok for a few more days, Dave, Dave and Dave's brother will be meeting me tommorrow. I'll also be hooking up with Laura, who I met in Malaysia to see her off from Bangkok.
Ko Samet is the usual fare, beach huts, bars and buckets. Nothing much else really. Met a couple, Sean from London and Emma, his girlfriend from Glasgow. Bored them to death with loads of tips (Tiger Balm is great for insect bites, Sarong is the most useful thing you'll ever own on your travels) I think I've finally become one of those boring travellers I occasionally meet with way too much to talk about. Still with Lianne and I also met another canadian called Tom who is class. I regret not getting his email address.
There's a weird statue on the beach but apart from that not much else. I really need to start seeing some cultural stuff again! I also made the mistake of thinking there was 31 days in September so you can imagine my suprise when the calender on this computer suggested otherwise. I wish there was 31 days in Sept, We need a leap year! I now unfortunately have to to go back to Bangkok tomorrow. Great.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Ko Samet BeachKo Samet Beach
Ko Samet Beach

Don't Know what this is meant to represent but it looks crazy anyway...


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb