Koh Chang -Birthday Boy


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
May 6th 2006
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok

In Typical Delarmi Fashion, he managed to stretch his birthday celebrations to a whopping 5 day session which started in Bangkok and ended in Koh Chang! Well I suppose it’s not every day you turn 26 and Del certainly made the most of it!!

Delarmi’s friends Gregor (The Last Slovenian!!) whom he travelled with in South America and Sami a crazy finish guy he met on a previous visit to Koh Chang joined Gaz and I for the first of a four night bender in Bangkok!

On the night of his birthday we watched in amazement as he scoffed down a whole Mickey Mouse birthday cake, just with his fingers in a matter of minutes… then we started on the flashy stretch of bars at RCA and ended up in a funky club packed full of trendy locals which stayed open till 6am.

Koh Chang

The forth day we met up with Dave and John at the up and coming island of Koh Chang. With some great beaches and a very friendly group of locals it’s quickly becoming a popular backpacker’s destination.

The days were spent playing cards by the pool were we met Klara, tanning and playing footy on the beach with the locals who were pretty poor, accept for one guy… I’m sure he must have played for the Thai national side!

The nights were centered around the sabay club, which backed onto a beach, a nice place to chill and recover from the lethal buckets of Thai whisky, coke and red bull which were forced upon us by Sami!

I love these small islands where you can chill out, hire a bike and drive around taking in the spectacular views and tropical beaches. One of the highlights of Koh Chang was a half hour trek to a waterfall where we spent a few hours relaxing and swimming in the ice cold lake.

After Koh Chang we went back to Bangkok as we had a few days to prepare for the trip to Koh Pangna for the full moon party :o) Went to Bangkok Palace... was very nice except your not allowed to wear shorts, so I had to borrow a ridiculous pair of pants!

dave;

Alright peeps, sorry it has been a while since I wrote but as most of you know Sarah came to join me a few weeks ago so I have been slightly preoccupied. Anyhow I have been to this small quite island a couple of times now.
The first time by myself, which was relaxing but pretty uneventful, except when a swedish
bar owner got me extremly drunk by feeding me none stop whiskey. I then proceeded to throw up an awful lot.
Second time around I went with John and met up with Tony and Del a few days later, we also
met a swedish girl called clara and had a pretty good time playing football on the beach
and having a few drinks at night time.
We also watch united concede the title to chelsea. :-( Englands slim chances of winning the world cup vanished as well when Wayne was injured, needless to say I was not a happy bunny.
After that I went back to Bangkok to meet Sarah but the crazy Cambodia trip was sandwitched inbetween.




Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



20th May 2006

hi tony and dave! glad u boys are well and enjoying yourselfs wish i wud get sum balls 2 f#*k the job off and get out and c the world! the website is fantastic ive read it all and think its great keep up the gud work!! take care of yourselfs and c u sum time in the future and make sure u stay away from those batty boys who r after u! from ant and louise smith x
20th May 2006

I wonder if i can trace my lastname were did it come from because my lastname FELLONE in the philippines is very few... what country did you leave? i'm Curious about my ancestor would you mind if you send me an email about FELLONE?
20th May 2006

Hi Matey How you doing? Sounds like you 2 are having the time of your life. Just to let you know that im chaging email addresses to the one above. I leave for Ireland on the 3rd June. Tell Dave has he forgot my Number or what? Keep on drinking! Iz
29th May 2006

Hi Tony, nice to see you and your friends enjoying yourselfs, I can't see you wanting to stay in the UK after this, you will be off again on another adventure. Anyway, make the most of your time. Kind Regards to you and all your friends...........Bob
8th June 2006

How do you do it??
Tony nice to see you with yet another babe... lucky git

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 22; qc: 105; dbt: 0.1603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.3mb