Koh Chang - Elephant Island


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
November 27th 2005
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Baby ElephantBaby ElephantBaby Elephant

When I went for a walk along the coast I passed several elephant camps. In this one I found a nine month old baby elephant with his mother.
My initial plan had been to visit Koh Tao again or to have a look at an island at the west coast for a short diving holiday. But bad weather forcast and storms had me decide to go to Koh Chang instead.
This was a good choice! Koh Chang is just as beautiful as Koh Tao, the water is unbelievable clear and of turquise color. I stayed in a small wooden hut together with a Swedish girl I had met on the ferry.
Diving is a lot more expensive than on Koh Tao. In a small dive shop I finally booked three dives to brush up my diving skills. My last dive had been two years ago already. After the first dive I felt confident again and enjoyed the underwater world.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Natural AquariumNatural Aquarium
Natural Aquarium

The water is cristal clear at Koh Chang.
CoralsCorals
Corals

This leftover of hard corals I found on the beach.
Flying FishFlying Fish
Flying Fish

A strange combination of bird and fish...
Koh Chang National Marine ParkKoh Chang National Marine Park
Koh Chang National Marine Park

This is the full name of Koh Chang and all the island around it.


Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 37; qc: 165; dbt: 0.1244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb