To sink,or to swim,that is the question...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ayutthaya
June 12th 2005
Published: June 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My first teaching experience was a case of sink or swim!I had to fill in for one of guy's who was sick,he was teaching a class of 55 student's (around 12-14 year old's)."Oh" so I'll be teaching one class,I said?'No' I was teaching two classes.......A pin dropped and I nearly went green.I got there thinking I was going to get torn from limb to limb and stuck on the white board. When I got there it was different I felt quite good and even a little powerful standing infront of all these kids.I hammered through the first lesson getting all the student's talking even shouting English.The next one was even better with all the student's shaking my hand at the end of lesson.Although I think they were testing my grip,as the last teacher use to out-grip the student's.In all I did pretty well and I didn't let the number of student's bother me,I just got on with what I'd practiced and worked on in my TEFL course.As for my time here in Ayutthaya,think's can only go from strength to strength.
Also if there are any single women who fancy a cruise on the river,I'm still free and single.....Cheer's, photo's to follow....

Advertisement



14th June 2005

River Cruise
Hello Roc, I've been following your blogs and think you sound really interesting. The only point I want to raise is they are not frequent enough!! Keep it up Zara x - Zara x
24th June 2005

Thanks for be interested.....
Hey Zara,Thanks for reading my blog I'll try to write more and add more photo's.Take care! Chris

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb