Almost alcohol


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka
September 9th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Usual round of treatments in the morning, then I discovered something at lunchtime. There is a bottle of potion on the table that I'm supposed to have after lunch and dinner. Because the others taste so horrible I left it there, but curiosity got the better of the cat and I had a try. I wish I’d tried it sooner, it tastes like alcohol. Definitely be keeping up with that, I might even up it to 2 tablespoons on the sly! Dinner was a lovely traditional Sri Lankan buffet, its getting better! Did lots of walking on the beach today, getting hassled constantly by people either selling things or wanting to take you somewhere in their tuk-tuk, then a 2 hor yoga class!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0153s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb