Helen's Wedding!


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Western Province » Colombo
August 16th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

All of a sudden it's the BIG day! and as expected Helen and David do a fine job of getting married serenely in Sri Lankan splendour.

Held in an elegant church with a fantastic choir the ceremony is lovely and afterwards we all enjoy celebrating in the grounds of the church. The jazz band gets everyone dancing and we enjoy a buffet banquet fit for a king and queen!

I think it's today over G and T's with Vaughan that I decide I should move to Sri Lanka and get a job out here, or at least change my flight and extend my holiday...

Congratulations to Helen and David and good luck for Zambia! xx




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb