Punch, drunk, love!


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Southern Province » Unawatuna
August 19th 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was afraid Unawatuna would've changed into a mega-tourist resort since I last visited a couple of years ago. But luckily not! Compared to last time I was here there are quite a lot more beach bars, but it's still got the same laid back vibe I love so much. The beach boys are just as friendly and best of all, there aren't too many tourists!

Strangely enough some people even remember me from a couple of years ago which is lovely! Today I met up with Rushan who Barney and I had hung around with when we were here on holiday before. Rushan works at Riddim Beach Bar where Barney and I had enjoyed a crazy beach party before!

Rushan and I went out boating on the lake and later Rushan did his best to teach me how to make cocktails, whilst I did my best to try to remember to serve drinks to people and not just drink them all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb