The last attraction was the turtles


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Southern Province » Galle
August 12th 2017
Published: September 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We learned there was a turtle refuge centre so we decided that would be the last thing to do on my amazing holiday. We walked and thanks to Daddy's GPS we got lost but in the end we found it. It was a small area not very modern and the tanks were made of concrete but at least we could see over the top because they were not in glass cubes so you could reach into the water and touch them. There was a place where the turtles' eggs were buried. There were four types of turtles. A massive one was very friendly and I liked to push it to the other sideof the "pool". When we left I thought it was a bit sad to think that this would be the last thing we would do in our holiday but on the other hand I really wanted to go home because I missed my own bed so much.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb