So far so good!!


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » North Western Province » Kurunegala
October 9th 2010
Published: October 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys,

This is my first blog entry so i thought i would use this as a background info source for those of you who don't know what i am doing.

Next September 4th I will be heading out to Sri Lanka for 2 months to teach English in local schools and orphanages.
At the moment I am currently trying to fundraise all i can to help pay for the trip, as the project alone is costing me £1099 plus flights, visas, travel in-country, and food costs all to add on. So overall i need to be raising approx £2500.
I will be staying in a communtity centre called Sputnik International in Kurunegala with Mr. Eshantha and his family.

If anyone wishes to sponsor me, please do get in touch with me either by email: Gemma.Porter@live.co.uk or by telephone: 07837287174.

On friday 1st October I appeared in the Sunderland Echo Newspaper in appeal for Sponsorship.
Since appearing in the paper, I have received some sponsorship from a lovely couple from Sunderland called Alan and Dianne Scott.
I have also had a few phone calls; one of which offered for me to host a Body Shop @ home party and i whatever i make in sales, I will get 10% of the sales towards my trip plus an extra £25 in goods or cash.
And a lovely good will text message from Steve in Houghton.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of my friends and family for all of their support and would love to be able to thank even more of you if you subscribe to this blog.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb