Rockin' Ulsan with H.A.I.L.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Ulsan
January 31st 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Setting upSetting upSetting up

Hans Petter, our "retiring" drummer on his way home to Norway, along with Dave, the new drummer.
Last weekend was the first gig with HAIL (my new band that I mentioned in the last entry). It went really well, and was so much fun. We played at the Ulsan Foreigner's Compound bar, where a lot of ex-pats and English teachers live, etc. It is a very small little place and we managed to pack probably 50-60 people inside. We split the show up into two sets and also did a little encore at the end, replaying some songs (since we only know 15 or so at this point). It ended up lasting from 9 till about 12:30, I think. I've added in our setlist (more or less) at the end of all this rambling... People seemed to really enjoy it, we had most of the bar up dancing and singing along and all that good stuff. I guess that will happen when you've got a lot of beer flowing around the place, haha. Oh, that was another perk: Free beer for the band! Makes it all worthwhile... :D We've already had another practice since and are talking about what's coming up. Sounds like the American military base at Deagu really wants us to play there, as well as
Tuning upTuning upTuning up

Alain, our lead guitarist.
a handful of bars around town here. So there's no shortage of demand, the hardest part is finding days where the whole band is available, since most of us travel with work a lot. So that's that, and I'm going to post another entry very soon about my trip to Hong Kong! Cheers.

- Extreme More than Words

- Midnight oil Beds are burning

- Gavin Degraw I don't wanna be

- Stray cats Stray cat strut

- HAIL Funk Medley

- Britney Baby

- Outcast Hey Ya

- Gnarls Barcley Crazy

- Maroon 5 This love

- Hail Where do we belong

- Red Hot C P Under the bridge

- Foo fighters Hero

- Plain white t's Hey there delilah.

- Cherryl crow Sweet child of mine

- Black Crowes Hard to handle.




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Hugh and DaveHugh and Dave
Hugh and Dave

Hugh on rhythm guitar
Fan club!Fan club!
Fan club!

Geuk Y and her friend "Princess" Soo-Jin
My solo songMy solo song
My solo song

I did "Everlong" acoustically by myself. No one heard it, haha. The bar was rockin too hard by then. I probably should have done it earlier in the night.


Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb