Television


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Taejon
September 7th 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night, in flipping through the channels, I stumbled upon the Korean version of “The Biggest Loser.” This surprised me because I did not think there existed any obese Korean people in the country. It amused me because the beautiful, slender (and an obvious patient of plastic surgery) Korean actress hosting the show is the same actress that was featured on two other Korean programs that I have skimmed through over the last week. The show was not nearly as well produced as the American version, it was called Diet Wars and only featured women. However, it was entertaining for about 30 minutes, and because I knew what kind of dialogue would be present in such a show, I felt like I could understand everything that I was seeing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb