Not a lot of Soul in Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
October 22nd 2006
Published: October 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Trevor and I arrived in Seoul this morning (Sunday) at 5am, with a 12 hours layover ahead of us. We wandered around the airport for hours, grabbed some food, did a lot of napping.

After boring ourselves of the airport, we decided to venture outside. It was a modest 20 degrees outside, quite muggy though... We headed over to a convenience store and got ourselves a few Budweisers and had ourselves a toast - to Asia!

Next was the internet, we're currently in the Best Western leeching internet time in the inconspicuous Business Centre, I think this one guy is catching on though as we look nothing like the guests here... oh well!

We're going to keep exploring until our flight to Bangkok departs this evening at 5:30pm. We shoould be reunited with Jason and Ryan by the end of the day!

Pictures will come as soon as I get to Bangkok, as my cable is in my checked luggage which we won't see until Thailand.

PS We've managed to get exit rows on every flight thus far - we can only hope for similar luck on the return flights... but that's not for quuiiiiite some time!

PPS. I did manage to get my Mp3 player, it arrived at 11:30, we left for the airport at 12:30. I had to transfer all my music though, so Teegan and Shelby stopped by my house on the way to the airport (they came and said goodbye - so nice!) and brought the player, which I've been thoroughly enjoying so far - 35 hours of battery! Wooot!

Advertisement



22nd October 2006

beers in the am? i think you two are off to a good start there...
23rd October 2006

it lacks the oral ecstasy of its milkier cousin
Sounds like fun so far, I hope you really enjoy the trip. PS. Chris and I are harsh breaking into your cabin this winter... PEACE

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb