On the road again


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 6th 2012
Published: July 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, we are back on the road. I just graduated from Santa Clara after an incredible four years and I have been able to share with a number of people my plans for traveling to SE Asia this summer. I am happy to say that I am on my way! I am sitting comfortably in my exit row seat (which means plenty of leg room!) in route to Bangkok by way of South Korea. It is 11 hours to Korea and then another 4 or 5 before I arrive in Bangkok on Saturday the 7th at 12:30 am.



I plan to be traveling for the next 6 weeks or so by myself meeting up with different friends I have currently in the area and also hopefully making friends along the way. I don't have my return ticket yet but need to be back for my cousins wedding at the end of August so I know I will probably return around mid August. On my list of places to travel to and visit include Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, and China (and maybe Indonesia). Whether I get to all of them or only a few is still to be determined as I don't have a schedule or itinerary whatsoever. I have a backpack with hopefully the right things to get me through and what I also hope will be enough money to last and support some fun adventures as well (of course I will be frugal as always but not trying to cheap out on experiences either...)



I will be keeping track of the journey through this blog. The last time I kept my blog was during my time studying abroad in Madrid and the friends and family really seemed to enjoy it as did I. I have since had one more fun adventure to Peru but did not have the time or means to blog for that one as it was only a ten day trip.



I have decided that there will be a couple slight changes to the way that I blog this time. First, this will be entirely from my iPad! I love my Apple technology and traveling light and my iPad allowed me to entertain both these loves. I am also going to try and update more often but with shorter and more to the point posts. I realized that some of my previous blogging read like novels and as someone who is not a big fan of reading myself, I think I will shorten the posts a bit. The rest will be the same with photos and any other interesting facts I gather along the way.



Feel free to send the link to anybody that you think would enjoy following along. Also feel free to leave comments, suggestions, concerns, whatever. It's nice to know people are reading.



Next update will be from Bangkok! Until then

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb