Day 3


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
March 29th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

mememe

hi mom, what you talking about?
Day3. On my third day I did the normal brush my teeth, have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, get dress and have a good time.

When I went out the hotel one of the hotel assistance called me and said that someone was calling me from overseas, so I went over to see who it was, but who was it, it was my mum calling me if I had a safe tripe, she missed me because no one is there to read the bills to her etc.. When our conisation was over I thank the assistance and went off to find another adventure.

When I went out it was still snowing from yesterday but as much. So I was walking around when I came to this place where I saw people were not shovelling but brooming the snow.

While was weirdly started at when tacking picture of them ‘brooming’ the snow, I keep walking looking, staring and asking question.

When I was walking I saw a store more like a restaurant it was called Sadong Myeonok when I was walking past I saw a lot of people walking into it then thine lady wearing a uniform us
mememe

Yep, yep yeah totally yeah mom (oh my budda!)
me to go in and eat and I agreed , because I was starting to get hungry.

In Sadong Myeonok they served very nice food Bulgogi (A common dish that contains marinated meat that is stir fried), Seolleongtang (Manduguk semi-stew, which consists of stuffed dumplings in soup and Naengmyeon (A cold beef soup served either extremely spicy or in a milder form. There were a lot more but it’s quite hard to remember them all.

After I finish eating and payed for the food I walked out and saw a lot more cars that it was half an hour ago. Then this man said “because it is time for them to get out of work and some go into work”. Then I was surprised, after him explaining to me I said, “Kumsadi da” (means thankyou in Korean).

After all that talking and eating I was too full to go anywhere else and t0o lazy to walk back to the hotel so I caught a cab to take me to the Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel. The cab cost 13 won, from the restaurant and to the hotel.

So when I got back to the hotel I pay the taxi driver and went in to go up to my room filling so full that I all most drag myself up the stairs. Wants I got to my room and turned to key the assistance came and said that my mum called again, I was too tired to answer so I just shock my head and went into my room. I was so tired and full that I just slept no shower I slept as if I shot dead.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

coolcool
cool

yum
foodfood
food

yummy


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb